A Letter underneath My Pillow

A Letter underneath My Pillow

It’s hard to say the exact word now
What I used to say in those days
But I must try to hear it in my mind
And spell it out for you if you forget
*
The bus stop, the mingling park
The laughter club and the rooster annoyance
I made my hardest effort
Not to feel your presence
*
But like the unstoppable political crunches
Your thought has embodied in me
And I can’t fake it as normal anymore
“You are my shadow and I am your blink
Give my empathy to the light
They are not true like you and me!”

Leave a Reply

