Sentiment Card Decker

The fumes lasted in an hour

While I was standing there

With my sorrow and the moroseness,

Only to submit those to the Sentiment Card Decker

Which I had with me for a long time now,

Allowing me to play with my emotions and share;

*

Hearts for all the hearty ones,

Diamonds for the faker,

Spades for uncontrollable times,

Clubs for the wild explorer;

But who can override all of them?

Yes, there is a Joker!

*

Sometimes you can switch the game,

Play the Rummy instead of Poker;

But these are not the easy suits to have,

Either you are a loser or must be a risk-taker;

Winning the hands is not the real question,

Could you manage to be the Emotion Bearer?

Leave a Reply

