Once I was…

Transcribing Moment To Remember - 14

On this long straight road

I was standing

At the farthest hour of time

Desperately waiting, talking to myself, wondering

*

Would she come

At this end meet me?

Would I be good enough

For her eyes to adore me?

*

There is no pumped up

Heart beat in the core

But if she missed by any chance

Sure would break with frantic tone

*

Once I was told

Never to expect any filmy moments

And with the progressive ages

Uncertainty was one of my appearances

*

The bus was delayed

And I was in the losing-all-hope state

But here she came with glaring look

Saying, “Sorry, I am late!”

This is 14th poem of NaPoWriMo 2016 challenge.

If you got any thoughts you can write at the comment section below.

Want to read some good articles, you can always visit Keep Reading Keep Humming

2 thoughts on “Once I was…

Leave a Reply

