Need Cappuccino?

Need Cappuccino

Day 29

Need Cappuccino?

I was little late

For the new chapter to begin,

Page after page, I turned over

But I got nothing;

*

Many fascinated coincidences

Were lined up in the congested life-lane

But every time it started with her smile

Ended with the twist in the tale;

*

At that moment, I seemed to be discouraged

With my devastated belief,

Back to back, two cups of cappuccino

And I was the man, ready to ride on wheels;

*

The chapter is new and fresh

But It needs a little polishing,

For the sake of rising again

I have to caress my music string!

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

