I Found a Penny

I Found A Penny

Day 21

I Found a Penny

Standing on the metro street

He was looking for something,

In suit-boot and tie

He seemed very rich;

*

On his up and down movement

People started staring,

With his constant wasted efforts

He looked extremely worried;

*

I crossed the road by covering 24 yards

Tossed myself to make the appearance,

He noticed but waited for my question,

“Which path goes to the st. Mark Mansion?”

*

To continue his search process

He pretended like he was in hurry;

“Did you lose something?”

“Yes, a Penny. My Lucky Penny!”

*

I thought for a while,

“Can I have his penny?”

I reached to my left pocket

To offer him my penny

*

He turned up his eyes with a proud smile

And In sunshine, his face was fading

“Oh great, you found it?

From now, this will be your lucky penny!

Keep it.”

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

