A Walking Boy

A Lost Lyric

Day 20

A Walking Boy

I was walking in a garden

Like people cut in a second

One hundred trees;

The lane was clear

And my muse was empty

But I found there a sweet honey bee

I took her for the helping hands

But she bit me

And got her free

My mind was confused

My pain was killing

And the rain fell down like tip-tip-tee

I closed my eyes

And enjoyed the rain

But the lightening strike made me to flee

Now I was walking on a street

Like people run on a life

To become rich

My friend once said

Life is a song and we all are singer

Then why don’t you just sing with me?

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

