Will You be My Girl?

Will You be My Girl

Day 19

Will You be My Girl?

Tell me you’re worried

And I’ll be there;

Your tension, your hyper behavior

Everything I’ll share;

*

Broke your guitar string

And I’ll be your tuner;

Your emotion, your trumpet-sense of music

Trust me, I’ll be your player;

*

The chocolate you gave me once,

I moved here and there like a dancer;

Your smile, your lifecycle stair

I’ll hold those hands forever;

*

If you left me without giving any reason,

I’ll hold your bag of inexplicable tear;

Your memory, your dream, your wish

I’ll put it all in my heart and be a protector;

*

Baby, if I kiss your soul

Don’t give those cold stare;

My life is yours

So, don’t roam around, I’ll be a perfect lover!

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

