A Man among the Wolves

A Man among the Wolves

There has been problem with the connection which delayed this post. But ‘Better Late Than Never’

Day 15

A Man among the Wolves

Now anything even with supersonic speed

Won’t ever beat me,

Those blue eyes were right behind the tree

Winking at me,

“Do I have a second for that?”

I asked myself subconsciously;

*

The routine life for the piece of bread

Never elevated my fancies;

Instead I pioneered

The new rooster to wake me;

I happened to be called looser,

Who is running to discover inexplicable breeze;

*

For which path I must continue

The blue eyes seemed to direct me;

The wolves were all around

 Trapping the net beneath;

I wondered why I pulled a gun

Killed the blue eye raccoon to send the message,

That I Am Coming!

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

