A Beginner’s Guide to Become Human

A Beginner’s Guide to Become Human1

Day 14

A Beginner’s Guide to Become Human

With a white clean hankie and a leather bag,

She was standing on this empty road;

I was on the another side

Waiting for the rain to stop;

*

She called me for help

But I pretend I couldn’t hear her;

She was crying out loud

And kneeling down to get my attention;

*

I looked down the aisle behind me

Just to find out the street was empty;

I picked up my leather jacket

but instead of helping I raced away to conceal my identity;

*

The perception of human enriched

To the point where we combine universe;

In this galaxy, far away, we claim to reach

But did we touch the soul within us?

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

