A Day without a Poem

A Day without a Poem

Day 13

A Day without a Poem

Today I am not going

To write a poem

No words

No metaphors

No lines

No memories

No stories

No emotional insights

No philosophy

No inspirational terminology

No dummy piece of kites

*

I know

You expect me to describe

The joy

The moment

The chapter

The pain

The mundane events

The different kinds of character

*

But this is out of my hand

Right now

Coz I am tired

I am rough

I am grumpy

I am depressed

I am in no mood to work

I am sleepy

*

So let me sleep

For the deep long night

I will come back tomorrow

With a new day for a fresh ride

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

