A Monk in Me

A Monk in Me

Day 12

A Monk in Me

I am the bar of

True sensation of color

Who holds

A precious piece of paper

And a goblet of fire;

*

Remembering the scars

Captured inside my memory,

I, once was a monk, should confide

The vengeful mission to raise my agony

And end of this ridiculous journey;

*

I have had a long ride

To pulverize this unrelenting song,

I chew my tongue

To remain silent and strong

Oh…. I killed the monk!

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

