Call Me Your Dream

Call Me Your Dream

Day 08

Call Me Your Dream

Some written piece of paper

If you found,

Then call me to read it for you

You blink and I’ll be around;

*

A mug with half filled coffee

If you wouldn’t be able to finish,

Then write me letter

At the last word you’d be taking your final sip;

*

Out of ignorance

If you forgot to talk with me,

Then whenever you go to sleep

Until the last breath I’ll knock the door behind your eyelid,

I never let you go

For once again you’ll remember me!

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

