I Write a Day

I Write a Day3

I Write a Day

Black angel

From the Mockingjay kingdom

Brought the delightful morning

By making a cup of coffee using memorandum;

*

I highlighted the absence of her

Attaching few drops of tears,

But she didn’t listen

And kept on making blood smears;

*

The waking up part was not so fancy,

It cracked the moon inside me.

I lied and cried for the twisted tale,

She poured a glass of wine beneath this half-grown tree;

*

I could have tried much harder

To reap the seed in a much better way,

I tossed up the coin under the blessing of her,

“Yet another choice, for just another day!”

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

