Accomplished, Yet Incomplete

Accomplish Yet Incomplete

Accomplished, Yet Incomplete

Flames and Rage

Were all around,

Exhausted and sickening dream

Among these, I heard a sound;

*

A sound

For getting the right thing at the right time

A sound

For the wishful plant which begins to rise

A sound

That berates you and motivates you to shine

A sound

That whispers in your ear and keeps you alive;

*

Yes I heard a sound

When the cracking road flicks me away

I heard a sound

When a beggar asks to throw the coin on his tray

I heard a sound

When she said ‘Congratulations for this day’

I heard a sound

When one said ‘this is not much enough to pay’

*

Anger and fire

Are still inside me,

Plausibility and possibility

Among these, I run again to be free.

National Poetry Writing Month

Keep Reading Keep Humming

Leave a Reply

