A Man without a Head

1102050007

A Man without a Head

In the yellow light of paradise
I walked in for delight
Brink shore in hallucinating land
I waged for new life

I dug up the whole city
Ran through the realm, waste!
Rebooted my dexterity, somehow
But what I found was ‘A man without a head’

Brick by brick I stored everything
Swing by swing I held my breath
But this man couldn’t seem to grow up
Instead, He was demonically wandering on the lane

I wept whole night at the sea
Trying to figure out what went wrong
He tapped on my back in his well suited dress
“Don’t punish yourself, be strong!”

3 thoughts on “A Man without a Head

  1. This is a good poem. I really like it.The sentiment behind it is well portrayed.
    NICE JOB 🙂

    i’d really appreciate if you could spare a few minutes and tell me how you feel about –

    http://akritimattu.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/the-last-thing-a-3-year-old-syrian-said-before-he-died-im-gonna-tell-god-everything/

    It’s a heart rendering picture of a child. I need more and more people to tell me what they feel, and what they have to say on this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

