Numb

Image

Numb

There is always one thing

About being happy all the time,

Either you really are

Or you fake it so wise.

I meet people,

Greet them when they tweet,

Treat them nice

But try to be less reactive.

*

I look into their eyes,

Can identify expressions, actual or phony

And I usher both of it

With my controlled smiley.

 *

I wonder when they would catch me and debrief

Will ask why do I act so numb?

The answer would make them puzzled

Coz I always try to observe.

 *

People come and go from my life,

Leave so many questions.

I never, ever express to them

That I know the reason.

 *

All those changing faces around,

I can’t handle it in proportion.

So, instead of showing myself alone,

I live in moments, cheer it and deprive emotion!

Leave a Reply

