Let me put my goggle on

Image

Let me put my goggle on! 

I tend to talk with people,

Keep smile with cherishing eyes,

No wonder, they want to know more about me

But I reckon I am empty inside.

So, I freeze the awkward moment and say,

Let me take the goggle and put my eyes behind.

 

Still I happen to interact with them,

Involve in friendship-relationship mine,

Suddenly I got a feeling, they would go forever,

Then I would be lonely again and would whine.

So, I fume an illusion and whisper,

Let me take the goggle and put my eyes behind.

 

After all this I made friends and love,

Share the story and try to connect with them, oh sigh!

As I told before, eventually, they are gone

And I, a lonesome soul, keep remember them and rhyme.

So, I steal the painful time and shout,

Let me take the goggle and put my eyes behind.

 

When I think back for a while,

I come to understand my whole life.

It has been in scared, panic, ignorant,

And a frustrated world with phony smile.

So, I break my superstitious pot and utter words

Let me take off the goggle and stop being king of satire.

Leave a Reply

