Excerpts from a girl diary

Image

Excerpts from a girl diary

Dear Diary,

<1>

You know when you watch a dream,

You want every single thing to be perfect.

It doesn’t matter it’s big or small,

You just have to keep pushing with your racket.

<2>

I have this very common dream like any other girl,

One day I want to become a queen.

Even though I am confused about my future

But I still want to flow with the stream.

<3>

I have very tiny, little feeling about him,

Ssshhh… He has no idea about all this.

You know like all boys, he is stupid,

So I play along and capture moments with him.

<4>

He seems very addressable to me

And also adorable when he looks at me.

I don’t know what he thinks about me

But I wish someday he would propose me.

<5>

Some days back he asked me for a coffee

But at the last moment, he called and said sorry.

I didn’t understand the whole incident,

Was it me or something really happened, oh darling!

<6>

I really wanted to skip this sad part

But oh dear, sweet diary, you have all rights to know.

So Other day, I was walking off the road, got a call

And I heard his voice, felt like someone played favourite song,

“I know you love me and I love you too

Please be happy, because I don’t live on earth anymore.”

<7>

Oh dear friend diary,

I can’t write much, I should better go now,

My tears are smudging my blood written words,

Just keep this secret inside you,

I had no choice but leave this lonely world.

2 thoughts on “Excerpts from a girl diary

Leave a Reply

