Oh Rupert, Get me out of here

Image

Oh Rupert, Get me out of here!

A blood coloured brick wall

Where there were no windows to glance,

It felt like little marijuana mixed in the air

Which kept my mind hallucinating, in state of trance,

Those annoying whispers plugged into my ears,

Oh Rupert, Get me out of here!

 

The acidic rain just crawled down,

Burning all my charismatic character,

A solid giant mud pie were giving me company,

Grabbing me in to their heartless outlander,

To redeem my story back on the track I shouted

Oh Please Rupert, Get me out of here!

 

A lightening strikes few miles away with massive sound,

Almost annihilated all of the city,

A turbulent wave of wind started twisting around me,

Spreading fade vision to my eyes, oh Almighty!

Finally I, out of misery, cried out of my nerve

Rupert! Get me out of here…

Get me out of here…

Out of here…

 

And I opened my eyes,

In this sunny day, no one was around,

My utterly perplexed mind abbreviating emotion,

I started feeling dizzy by ‘silence’ sound,

Suddenly it comes to my head, asking like a favour,

Oh Rupert, put me back there!

Leave a Reply

