Blossoms in 2013 Winter 9

 goodbye

Last Note

It was past midnight

When I looked at my watch,

Whole surroundings were rhythmic

I could feel even my heart,

My vision was playing ‘hide & seek’ with me,

Dancing people around and I could see them in part,

My whole body was synced with the beat

And finally I understood the ‘Doppler Sound’ at my eardrum.

 

After the high run of last night extravaganza

In the next morning,

I woke up at the corner of my room

With this diary, kept nearby me,

Had some layers of dust on it

And the green feather was clumped in,

Written words on the page were blood red colour

And supposedly, never meant for future reading.

 

I encrypted every single letter

And I felt some mystery behind it,

“I saw you last night,

Same old stupid,

Still hiding your emotions,

Waiting for something, oh please!

Don’t try hard on yourself,

I will be back again to walk down with you on same street,

Just remember me, honey!”

One thought on “Blossoms in 2013 Winter 9

Leave a Reply

