A Letter to Confess!

A Letter to Confess!

Wouldn’t it be good

If I look at you all day, keep my pain aside,

Wouldn’t it be great

If you keep talking all day with your felicitous smile,

 

Wouldn’t it be fair

If I am nowhere around and you feel my presence,

Wouldn’t it be pleasant

If you hold my hand and break the awkward silence

 

Oh honey, I remember those cupcakes

Which you saved it for day just because I love it

Looking for me all over, keep texting me like crazy

Just because you heard I was hit by something.

 

Those non-posted secret letters with you

Where everything is written but my name,

You were tired of restless work whole week

But still chat with me for hours and talk about rain.

 

Oh honey! I heard you

When you said you love me,

I heard you

When you said you have nothing but me,

I read you

When you said you will be ok without me.

 

Oh honey! I might be stupid

But not so stupid to leave you behind,

I might be confused about the future

But not so confused to say

‘I love you more than my life’!

Leave a Reply

