Poem @2014 Beginning 2

Image

Tick-Tock Princess

I was busy

In reading all those philosophy

With a cup of tea

Mixed with sweet and ginger swingy.

 

I couldn’t concentrate

On the words, oh sweet thinking!

My mind was glancing

Through another world, oh day dreaming!

 

Rhythmic lyrics lingered all over my mind,

Raining ecstatic limbo moments,

Musical note dripped into my ears,

Oh! Here comes the tick-tock princess!

 

Oh my god! Why she looks so beautiful

Every time when I see her,

Even though she was available only for few seconds

I wish I would approach her and whisper:

 

Hey tick-tock Princess!

I talked to the time

And after a long fight he confirmed

That you can be free for a while.

 First time in the history it would stop ticking

And let you have your smile.

So, put your legs on the wheel

Continue a fresh ‘live on’ ride!

Leave a Reply

