NaPoWriMo Day Seventeen

hug_by_lokaian

Just one hug

A butterfly passed across me

Was leaning forward to the leaf,

Which was waving against slow wind

And then I could follow my heart beat.

She was walking through hall way,

Taking long steps to run,

Stopped just a meter away but couldn’t see,

As her brown eyes were searching the whole garden.

I knew I could say ‘hi’ to her but before I do

She met this pretty girl with the bouquet.

She, extremely happy, just hugged her

With a small emo-kiss on her neck.

I could feel the affection in her eyes

And the smile enriched the moment.

I could get thousand hugs

But I wish I’d get this one hug poured in love scent!

One thought on “NaPoWriMo Day Seventeen

Leave a Reply

